School of Education Leadership Team

circular headshot of LMU SOE dean Michelle Young

Michelle D. Young, Ph.D.

Dean and Professor

circular headshot of LMU SOE faculty and staff member Will Perez

William Perez, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

circular headshot of LMU SOE faculty and staff member Yvette Lapayese

Yvette Lapayese, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Academic Programs and Student Success

circular headshot of LMU SOE faculty and staff member Manny Aceves

Manny A. Aceves ’04, M.A. ’07, Ed.D. ’13

Associate Dean, Strategic Engagement

circular headshot of LMU SOE staff member Ramiro Euyoque

Ramiro Euyoque, MBA

Associate Dean, Business Services

circular headshot of LMU SOE faculty and staff member Edmundo Litton

Edmundo Edward F. Litton, Ed.D.

Chair, Department of Teaching and Learning

circular headshot of LMU SOE faculty and staff member Mary McCullough

Mary McCullough, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Educational Leadership; Interim Chair, Department of Specialized Programs in Professional Psychology

circular headshot of LMU SOE faculty and staff member Becky Stephenson

Rebecca Stephenson, Ph.D.

Interim Chair, Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership for Social Justice

circular headshot of LMU SOE DOD Vanessa Benya

Vanessa Benya

Director of Development

circular headshot of LMU SOE BOV co-chair Maureen Kindel

Maureen Kindel, M.A. ’07, Ed.D. ’11

Co-Chair, SOE Board of Visitors; Co-founder and Principal, Kindel Gagan

circular headshot of LMU SOE BOV co-chair Deb Estes

Deb Estes

Co-Chair, SOE Board of Visitors; Chairperson, Specialty Family Foundation

circular headshot of LMU alumnus Kadar Lewis

Kadar Lewis Ed.D. ’16

Chair, SOE Alumni Association

Board of Visitors

Sarah Ali, M.A. ’09, B.A. ’01
Education Advocate

Frank E. Baxter
Chairman Emeritus, Jeffries LLC

Rev. Gregory J. Boyle, S.J. MA ’85
Founder and Executive Director, Homeboy Industries

Gabriel Buelna, Ph.D.
2nd Vice President, Board of Trustees,Los Angeles Community College District

Marlene Canter DHL ’10
Board Chairman, Green Dot Public Schools National

Myrna Castrejón
President and CEO, The California Charter Schools Association

Mary Chambers ’82, JD’86
President, The Chambers Consulting Group

Austin Conley, Ed.D. ’13
Director of Advancement, Diocese of San Bernardino Catholic Schools

Anthony Digiovanni, B.A. ’71
Member Board of Director, Claremont Lincoln University

Shawna Draxton, Ph.D.
Executive Director, WISH Charter

Debra Kay Duncan
Chairman of the Board, LA84

Ronni Ephraim
Education Advocate

Paul Escala
Superintendent of Schools, Archdiocese of Los Angeles

Andrew Furedi, Ed.D. ’09
President and CEO, Para Los Ninos

Anthony Galla, M.A. ’03, Ed.D. ’09
Deputy Superintendent of Elementary Schools, Archdiocese of Los Angeles, Department of Catholic Schools

Gil Graff, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Builders of Jewish Education

Ellen P. Holton
Executive Director, Catholic Schools Collaborative

Lida Jennings, Ed.D.
Executive Director, Teach For America, Los Angeles

Heidi Johnson
Executive Director, The Association of Catholic Student Councils (TACSC)

Kelly Kane
Co-founder and Director, Westchester/Playa Education Foundation

Jessie Kornberg
President and CEO, Skirball Center

Sandy Marshall
CEO / Founder, Project Scientist

Gregory McGinity
Senior Vice President, Civic Affairs and Executive Director, California Charter Schools Association

Nick Melvoin, M.A. ’10
Board Member, District 4, Los Angeles Unified School District

Paul Miller
Senior Consultant/Practice Manager, Whizz Education

Kathy Moret ’72
Consultant, Moret & Associates

Dan O’Connell
Assistant Principal for Faculty Development, Loyola Highschool

The Most Reverend David O’Connell
Episcopal Vicar, San Gabriel Pastoral Region

Mary Odell
Chairman of the Board, The Riordan Foundation

Regina Ossey
Chief Operating Officer, Project Scientist

Janice A. Pipkin
Education Advocate

Anne Pomeroy, M.A. ’81
Field Experience Supervisor, LMU School of Education

Ana Ponce, Ed.D. ’13
Executive Director, Great Public Schools Now

Nancy Portillo
Chief of Staff & Chief Academic Officer, Department of Catholic Schools

David Rattray
President & CEO, Unite LA

Delia Roges, BBA ’85, MBA
Regional Head of US Institutional Sales - Managing Director, Invesco

Maria Salinas
President and CEO, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Dorothy Babbitt Shea
Education Advocate, John and Dorothy Shea Family Foundation

Renata Simril ’93
President and CEO, LA84 Foundation

Chad Soleo
Chief Executive Officer, Green Dot Public Schools

Ricardo Soto, Esq.
Senior Vice President, Legal Advocacy and General Counsel, Catholic Charter School Association

Carrie Shea Tilton
Trustee, John and Dorothy Shea Family Foundation

Jane Wakahiu, LSOSF, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President of Program Operations and Head of Catholic Sisters Initiative, Conrad N Hilton Foundation

Bruce Willison, MBA
Dean Emeritus, UCLA Anderson School of Management

Joe Womac, M.Ed., J.D.
President, Specialty Family Foundation

Rabbi Zachary Zysman
Director of Jewish Student Life, LMU

Board and Executive Committee, SOE Alumni Association

Kadar Lewis Ed.D. ’16, Chair

Stephen McCray Ed.D. ’13, Vice Chair and Chair of Mission and Action Committee

Tanisha Barnett Ed.D. ’16, Chair of Nominations Committee

Liza Smith ’10, Chair of Professional Development Committee

Martinique Starnes Ed.D. ’15, Chair of Communications Committee

Aixle Aman Ed.D. ’17

Kathryn Anderson, M.A. ’10

Richard Ballesteros, M.A. ’12

Nat Brown, M.A. ’12

Karisa Denis ’07

Leticia Duenas ’18

JulieAnne Howe ’18

Marcus Hughes, Ed.D. ’17

Laura McGowan-Robinson Ed.D. ’16

Cori Marasco Ed.D. ’15

Fatima Nicdao M.A. ’09, ’16

Martha Padilla ’79

Melissa Papp ’15

Daniel Rios Jr. ’16

Christopher J. Rudd M.A. ’15

Neeraj Satyal Ed.D. ’15

Anne Scerbak, M.A. ’20

Erin Solari ’15