Meet the Team Behind LMU SOE

Dean, LMU School of Education

Michelle D. Young, Ph.D.

Dean and Professor

Will Perez

William Perez, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Yvette Lapayese

Yvette Lapayese, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Academic Services, Continuous Improvement, and Student Success

Teresa Aceves

Terese C. Aceves, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Specialized Programs in Professional Psychology

Photo coming soon

Kristen Love

Associate Vice President of Development

Ramiro Euyoque

Ramiro Euyoque, MBA

Associate Dean, Business Services

Edmundo Litton

Edmundo Edward F. Litton, Ed.D.

Chair, Department of Teaching and Learning

Mary McCullough

Mary McCullough, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Educational Leadership; Interim Chair, Department of Specialized Programs in Professional Psychology

Maureen Kindel

Maureen Kindel, M.A. ’07, Ed.D. ’11

Co-Chair, SOE Board of Visitors; Co-founder and Principal, Kindel Gagan

Deb Estes

Deb Estes

Co-Chair, SOE Board of Visitors; Chairperson, Specialty Family Foundation

Maggie Bove-LaMonica

Maggie Bove-LaMonica, M.A. ’05, J.D. ’13

Board Chair, SOE Alumni Association; Director, Southern California, Leadership for Educational Equity

Board of Visitors

Manuel Aceves, Ed.D. '13, M.A. '07, B.A. '04
Chief External Impact Officer, KIPP SoCal Public Schools

Terese C. Aceves, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Specialized Programs in Professional Psychology, LMU School of Education

Sarah Ali, M.A. '09, B.A. '01
Education Advocate

Kevin Baxter, M.A. '01, Ed.D.
Chief Innovation Officer, National Catholic Educational Association

Marlene Canter
Board Chairman, Green Dot Public Schools National

Myrna Castrejón
President and CEO, The California Charter Schools Association

Mary Chambers
President, The Chambers Consulting Group

Austin Conley, Ed.D. '13
Director of Advancement, Diocese of San Bernardino Catholic Schools

Nancy Coonis
Executive Director, Western Catholic Education Association

Msgr. Jay Cunnane
Pastor, Our Lady of Grace Roman Catholic Church

Franca Dell'Olio, Ed.D.
Associate Dean, Academic Services, LMU School of Education

Anthony Digiovanni, B.A. '71
President & CEO, Claremont Lincoln University

Shawna Draxton, Ph.D.
Executive Director, WISH Charter

Debra Kay Duncan
Education Advocate

Andrew Furedi, Ed.D. '09
President and CEO, Para Los Ninos

Anthony Galla, M.A. '03, Ed.D. '09
Deputy Superintendent of Elementary Schools, Archdiocese of Los Angeles, Department of Catholic Schools

Victoria Graf, Ph.D.
Professor, LMU School of Education

Ellen P. Holton
Executive Director, Catholic Schools Collaborative

Lida Jennings, Ed.D.
Executive Director, Teach For America, Los Angeles

Kelly Kane
Board Member, LAX Coastal Education Foundation

Bob Kerslake
Chairman Emeritus and Former CEO, Marshall and Stevens

Edmundo Litton, Ed.D.
Department Chair, Department of Teaching and Learning, SOE School of Education

Sandy Marshall
CEO / Founder, Project Scientist

Martha McCarthy, Ph.D.
Presidential Professor, LMU School of Education

Gregory McGinity
Senior Vice President, Civic Affairs and Executive Director, California Charter Schools Association

Nick Melvoin, M.A. '10
Board Member, District 4, Los Angeles Unified School District

Paul Miller
Senior Consultant/Practice Manager, Whizz Education

Kathy Moret
Consultant, Moret & Associates

Sister Rosemarie Nassif, S.S.N.D.
Executive Director, Center for Catholic Education at LMU

Dan O'Connell
Deputy Superintendent of High Schools, Archdiocese of Los Angeles

The Most Reverend David O'Connell
Episcopal Vicar, San Gabriel Pastoral Region

Mary Odell
Chairman of the Board, The Riordan Foundation

Regina Ossey
Chief Operating Officer, Project Scientist

William D. Parham, Ph.D., ABPP
Professor and Interim Chair, Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership for Social Justice, LMU School of Education

Janice A. Pipkin
Education Advocate

Anne Pomeroy, M.A. '81
Field Experience Supervisor, LMU School of Education

Ana Ponce, Ed.D. '13
Executive Director, Great Public Schools Now

David Rattray
President & CEO, Unite LA

Delia Roges, BBA '85, MBA
Regional Head of US Institutional Sales - Managing Director, Invesco

Maria Salinas
President and CEO, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Dorothy Babbitt Shea
Education Advocate, John and Dorothy Shea Family Foundation

Yvonne Hernandez Slaught
Education Advocate

Ricardo Soto, Esq.
Senior Vice President, Legal Advocacy and General Counsel, Catholic Charter School Association

Carrie Shea Tilton
Trustee, John and Dorothy Shea Family Foundation

Kerry Toolan, M.A.
Education Advocate

Jane Wakahiu, LSOSF, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President of Program Operations and Head of Catholic Sisters Initiative, Conrad N Hilton Foundation

Denita Willoughby
Vice President, Supply Management, Southern California Gas Co.

Bruce Willison, MBA
Dean Emeritus, UCLA Anderson School of Management

Joe Womac, M.Ed., J.D.
President, Specialty Family Foundation

Michelle D. Young, Ph.D.
Professor and Dean, LMU School of Education

Rabbi Zachary Zysman
Director of Jewish Student Life, LMU

SOE Alumni Association

Aixle Aman, Ed.D. '17

Tanisha Barnett, Ed.D. '16, Chair of Nominations Committee

Natasha Bayus, M.A. '10

Emmely Canela '18, M.A. '20

Michael Cersosimo, Ed.D. - M.A. '11

Karisa Denis, '07

Leticia Duenas, M.A. '18

Michael Farber, Ed.D. '10

JulieAnne Howe, M.A. '18

Marcus Hughes, Ed.D. '17

Cory Marasco, Ed.D. '15

Stephen McCray, Ed.D. '13

Laura McGowan-Robinson, Ed.D. '16

Kadar Lewis, Ed.D. '16, Vice Chair, Chair of Mission and Action Committee

Fatima Nicdao, M.A. '09, '16

Martha Padilla, B.A. '79

Melissa Papp, '15

Ana Ponce, Ed.D. '13

Daniel Rios Jr, '16

Christopher J. Rudd, M.A. '15

Liza Smith, '10, Chair of Professional Development Committee

Erin Solari, '15

Martinique Starnes, Ed.D. '15

Mary McCullough, Ph.D., Ex-officio for Faculty

Paul Vu, Ph.D., Ex-officio for the Religious

Michelle Young, Ph.D., Professor and Dean, LMU School of Education

Maria I. Corral, M.S, '16, '19 Assistant to the Dean